Come for the day. You may just stay a lifetime…
169 St. David St., P.O. Box 609
Mitchell, ON N0K 1N0
Phone: 519.348.8429 | info@westperth.com

Council

Welcome to the Municipality of West Perth. The Council of the Municipality of West Perth is made up of the Mayor, Deputy Mayor and 9 Councillors representing the four Wards of Fullarton, Hibbert, Logan and Mitchell.

With the exception of July and August, West Perth Council meets twice a month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chamber. In July and August, Council meets once a month.

Please follow the link to see Agendas and Minutes.

Should you wish to address Council, please Contact the Clerk’s Office for more information.

Mayor Walter McKenzie

Mayor Walter McKenzie
6540 Line 28, RR# 2
Dublin, ON N0K 1E0
Phone: (519)-348-4236
Email: wmckenzie@westperth.com


Doug Eidt

Deputy Mayor Doug Eidt
77 Kenton Street
RR1 Mitchell, ON N0K 1N0
Phone: (519)-301-0794
Email: deidt@westperth.com


Councillors

Fullarton Ward

Cheryl Matheson, Councillor
Councillor Cheryl Matheson
6001 Frank Street
RR1 Mitchell, ON N0K 1N0
Phone: (519)-348-9362
Email: cmatheson@westperth.com

 

Councillor Annamarie Murray

Councillor Annamarie Murray
3844 Road 155,
RR 2 Mitchell, ON N0K 1N0
Phone: (519)-348-8141
Email: amurray@westperth.com

 


HIBBERT Ward

Councillor Cheri Bell
6452 Perth Line 20
RR2 Staffa, ON N0K 1Y0
Phone: (519)-229-8201
Email: cbell@westperth.com

 

Councillor Nicholas Vink

Councillor Nicholas Vink
7377 Perth Line 24, RR 2
Staffa, ON N0K 1Y0
Phone: (519)-345-2554
Email: nvink@westperth.com 


LOGAN Ward

Councillor Larry Wight

Councillor Larry Wight
5457 Line 39, RR 5
Mitchell, ON N0K 1N0
Phone: (519)-348-8170 Fax: (519)-348-0424
Email: lwight@westperth.com

 

Dean Trentowsky, Councillor

Councillor Dean Trentowsky
4957-Road 164
Box 667
Mitchell, ON N0K 1N0
Phone: (519)-274-3933
Email: dtrentowsky@westperth.com


MITCHELL Ward

Councillor Steve Herold
220 Waterloo Street
Mitchell, ON N0K 1N0
Phone: (226) 303-2013
Email: sherold@westperth.com

 

Bob Burtenshaw, Councillor

Councillor Bob Burtenshaw
18 Frank Street
RR1 Mitchell, ON N0K 1N0
Phone: (519)-348-9583
Email: bburtenshaw@westperth.com

 

Councillor Mike Tam

Councillor Mike Tam
56 Cobourg St., SS 1
Mitchell, ON N0K 1N0
Phone: (519)-348-4463
Email: mtam@westperth.com

Upcoming Events

  1. Council Meeting

    February 27 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  2. World Day of Prayer 2017

    March 3
  3. Council Meeting

    March 13 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  4. Minds in Motion

    March 15 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  5. Mitchell Optimist Spelling Bee

    March 20